Just Announced! 2019 Winner of The Chautauqua Prize

Chautauqua Institution is delighted to announce Anjali Sachdeva’s All the Names They Used for God: Stories (Spiegel & Grau) as the 2019 winner of The Chautauqua Prize.

As author of the winning book, Sachdeva receives $7,500 and all travel and expenses for a summer residency at Chautauqua from August 12 to 16, 2019. A public reading will take place at 3:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 16, in the Hall of Philosophy.

The stories in All the Names They Used for God straddle genres — from science fiction to American Gothic to magical realism to horror — and are united by each character’s brutal struggle with fate.

Check out the previous winners of The Chautauqua Prize here.

Check out the rest of this year's finalists here.

For more information on The Chautauqua Prize, visit chq.org/prize.


All the Names They Used for God: Stories Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780399593000
Availability: Hard to Find -- Unavailable
Published: Spiegel & Grau - February 20th, 2018